Yukon Territory: to be a Deputy Judge of the Territorial Court for the Northwest Territories for the period commencing the date hereof and ending Jan. 15, 1961. Jan. 25, W. G. E. Campbell, Barrister-at-Law: to be Judge of the District Court of the Judicial District of Estevan in the Province of Saskatchewan. His Honour Henry Adelbert Rutherford: to be Judge of the District Court of the Judicial District of Yorkton in the Province of Saskatchewan. Feb. 9, G. W. Bruce Fraser, Barrister-at-Law: to be a Judge of the County Court of Westminster in the Province of British Columbia, and also a Local Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia. May 10, Charles William Morrow, Q.C.: to be a Judge of the County Court of British Columbia. June 14, Thomas W. Brown, Q.C.: to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia. John G. Ruttan, Barrister-at-Law: to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia.

Government Appointments to Miscellaneous Boards, Commissions, etc.

Air Transport Board.—1955. Jan. 21, Gerald Morrisset, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member for a period of ten years effective Jan. 21, 1955.

Atomic Energy Control Board.—1956. Mar. 1, George C. Bateman and William J. Bennett: to be again Members for a further term expiring Mar. 31, 1959.

Bank of Canada.—1955. July 22, Arthur M. Day, M.D.: to be a Director for the period Aug. 18, 1955 to Feb. 28, 1958, the remainder of the term of G. G. Coote. 1956. Mar. 15, The following persons to be Directors for a term of three years beginning on Mar. 1, 1956: N. A. Hesler, A. C. Picard, J. M. Buchanan, and R. M. Milliken, Q.C.

Belleville Harbour Commissioners.—1956. Mar. 1, A. H. Ketcheson and Herbert McCabe: to be again Commissioners, each for a term of three years commencing Nov. 1, 1955.

Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada.—1955. Aug. 16, Leonard J. Knowles: to be a Member, effective Sept. 1, 1955, in the place of O. A. Matthews.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1955. Apr. 1, Gordon Arnaud Winter: to be again Governor for a further period of three years from Apr. 1, 1955. Roy J. Fry: to be again Governor for a further period of three years from Apr. 1, 1955. Sept. 2, Gerard Gingras: to be a Governor for a period of three years from Sept. 1, 1955.

Canadian Overseas Telecommunication Corporation.--1956. Mar. 8, Alfred Frederic Mercier: to be a Director for a term of three years commencing Mar. 15, 1956, vice Lieutenant-Colonel Henri Gagnon. Lieutenant-Commander Charles Peter Edwards: to be again a Director for a further term of three years commencing Mar. 15, 1956.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1955. May 13, Russell Charles Gordon, C.B.E., C.D.: to be a Member for a period of ten years from June 15, 1955. Sept. 16, Stephen G. Mooney, Q.C.: to be a Member for a period of ten years from Oct. 1, 1955. Nov. 3, Lieutenant-Colonel Ulric Blier: to be a Member for a period of ten years, effective Nov. 16, 1955. 1956. Mar. 15, Brigadier C. B. Topp, C.B.E., D.S.O., M.C. and Bar, Chief Pensions Advocate, Department of Veterans Affairs: to be an *ad hoc* Member for a period of one year.

Canadian Wheat Board.—1955. July 6, J. H. Brownlee, W. J. Parker, C. P. Hansen, J. H. Wesson, Roy Marler and Ben Plumer: to be Members of the Advisory Committee.